Journalists from Colombia, Guatemala and Haiti among nominees for RSF Press Freedom Awards

  • Source: RSF
  • November 22, 2023

Reporters Without Borders (RSF, for its acronym in French) announced the journalists nominated for its thirty-first edition of the Press Freedom Awards, which will be presented on Nov. 28 in Brussels.

There are 21 journalists, photographers, media outlets and press associations nominated in the three categories of the awards: Courage, Impact and Independence. RSF also created the new Lucas Dolega-SAIF Photo Prize category.

Colombian journalist Juan Pablo Barrientos is nominated in the Impact category, Haitian journalist Roberson Alphonse in the Courage category, and from Guatemala, José Rubén Zamora is nominated in the Independence category.


Read original press release